As of today, the business plan, one-sheet, and

As of today, the business plan, one-sheet, and project framework are as done as they can be until partnerships emerge that influence some specifics.  I have just entered the search for financing.

Each step has been a steep learning curve filled with intrepidation as I learn to take each step, why would this one be any different.  If left to my own mental devices, I sigh and wonder if this is the end of the journey.  I get caught up in the media and political hype around those with money and the power I am going to have to wrestle with to move my vision forward.  In Hollywood, many resolve themselves to comprises they later regret in their attempt to “get their chance.” This mountain seems to high and potentially too high a price to pay to “get my chance” with this project.

And then God so sweetly whispers this in my ear. “Do not be anxious… I look out for the birds… you mean so much more to me… be courageous and stay the course…”

 

In church the other Sunday, I heard something that jumped off the stage and right into my heart.  It made me think differently about my financing pursuit and has helped me stay calm during this _____

The church is frequently described as “The Body of Christ,” an interesting metaphor if you truly understand the physical body.

Image

At any given time hundreds of organs, thousands of inches of veins, and  trillions of cells are working to make sure the body functions.  Each has it’s own job and if stops doing that job, the body struggles.  We may see the heart or brain as most valuable; but the truth is, living without skin is VERY difficult.

Since each body part has a significant role to play, I must re-evaluate how I see the financier as a part of our body.  They have a significant role to keep the body working, but just as important is the ICT partner and character designer.  The hand does not see the eye as

If I think about my organization, then I must consider how to keep

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Personal Struggles/ Victories, Project Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As of today, the business plan, one-sheet, and

  1. dochoc66 says:

    Good luck, sending hugs, during this next leap in your journey!!!

    – Michanne

    “You can. You must. You will. Just go do it.” — Eunice Shriver

    >

Leave a Reply

