Hangin’ with a 6 year old

ImageMy nephew is sooo cute. Yesterday he came up to me with this joke.

“Pete and Repeat were sitting on a log. Pete fell off. Who was left?”

Of course I say, “Repeat.” He continues, “Pete and Repeat were sitting on a log. Pete fell off. Who was left?”

Being 6, this joke can go on forever; and his giggles at getting me to fall for it are priceless. It brings me joy to have a hearty laugh at his joke and know in my heart that this is the age group I’m designing for. I truly find this age child fun.

Got any 6 year old fun stories? I would love to hear them.

Jill

This entry was posted in Learning Observations, Personal Struggles/ Victories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

